Three Minnesota ECCs Go Live with ASAP-to-PSAP

The City of Bloomington MN, Dakota County MN, and Rice-Steele Counties MN respectively became the 105th, 106th, and 107th Emergency Communications Centers in the United States and the 3rd, 4th and 5th agencies in the state of Minnesota to implement the Automated Secure Alarm Protocol (ASAP-to-PSAP).

The City of Bloomington went live on Tuesday, May 3, 2022, Dakota County went live on Wednesday, May 4, 2022, and Rice-Steele Counties went live on Thursday, May 5, 2022. Each PSAP went live with Vector Security, Rapid Response Monitoring, Guardian Protection, Security Central, Quick Response, Stanley Security, United Central Control, Tyco (Johnson Controls), Protection One, Brinks, Affiliated Monitoring, Vivint, National Monitoring Center, and ADT.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *