TMA Awards

The TMA Monitoring Center Excellence Awards recognize any FM Approved, Intertek/ETL or UL-listed central station (TMA members and non-members) and outstanding personnel who perform in the highest professional manner, thereby making a significant contribution to the betterment of the alarm industry and the alarm profession while demonstrating exceptional service to their customers and community.  The TMA Excellence Awards Program is sponsored by SDM Magazine. LEARN MORE


The Monitoring Association and Security Sales & Integration are pleased to announce “The Marvel” — the inaugural TMA/SSI Monitoring Technology “Marvel” Award. This new award will honor innovations in monitoring center technology. It will be co-sponsored by TMA and Security Sales & Integration (SSI) and coordinated by the TMA Technology Committee.

The purpose of the Marvel is to provide recognition for monitoring centers creating and/or using cutting-edge technology and to raise awareness of these new technologies. LEARN MORE


The Lott Award, in the words of former TMA President David Carter, “is not given each year, but is reserved for the very special recognition of those whose contributions to the industry have been most significant –contributions which have spanned years and decades.” This award was created to honor the memory of Stanley C. Lott.




This special honor, established in 2015, is given by TMA in recognition of a public sector individual’s contribution to the alarm industry.



TMA President’s Awards for outstanding service to the association and industry

  • 2017: Sascha Kylau
  • 2016: Joe Miskulin
  • 2014 Harlin McEwen, Shannon Woodman, Stanley Oppenheim
  • 2013 Lou Fiore
  • 2012 Bud Wulforst


Currently inactive, The Five Diamond MARVEL Awards Program recognized TMA Five Diamond companies that have used their TMA Five Diamond designation to better position themselves in the marketplace. This program was sponsored by Security Sales & Integration Magazine.  LEARN MORE.