Monitoring Technology Marvel Award

TMA/SSI Monitoring Technology Marvel Award

The Marvel Award recognizes professional monitoring centers for the innovation and/or implementation of cutting-edge technology. Initiated in 2018 by TMA’s Technology Committee, the award is co-sponsored annually by TMA and Security Sales & Integration (SSI) magazine. 

The winner will be featured on the August cover of SSI magazine. (Previous year’s features are linked below for reference.)

Award Overview

Professional monitoring centers rely on technology to drive their businesses. Technology is at the core of the services provided and the processes by which those services are developed and delivered. For this reason, TMA and SSI seek to identify and recognize professional monitoring centers who are using technology in innovative ways to introduce:

  1. New levels of efficiency or effectiveness within the business
  2. Additional, innovative services to customers
    1. Video verification
    2. PERS
    3. Cloud-based 
  3. Heightened level of protection or privacy (Physical and Cyber)

To be competitive today, professional monitoring centers are enhancing processes and expanding services in new, unique ways. The Marvel Award is one way to gain recognition for your company, your brand, and for your amazing, talented team.


The application period for the 2020 Marvel Award is now open. DOWNLOAD APPLICATION 
The deadline for submission is April 17, 2020.


A panel of judges will review all submissions and select a winner from all of the entries. The identity of judges is kept confidential.


The 2020 award presentation will take place at ESX 2020. Further details will be announced.  

Past Marvel Award Winners

Year Winner
2018 NMC
2019 CPI Security


If you have any questions regarding the award, contact or call (703) 660-4916.