Jay Hauhn Announces Lou Fiore as CSAA Interim Executive Vice President

In a message to CSAA members today, President Jay Hauhn announced that Louis T. Fiore, president of L.T. Fiore, Inc., will assume the position of CSAA interim Executive Vice President beginning Wednesday, October 1, following the retirement of Steve Doyle.

“The CSAA executive committee and I are thrilled that Lou has agreed to lead CSAA during this period of transition. Lou’s distinctive industry accomplishments uniquely qualify him for the position. I look forward to the next several months with confidence, knowing that the association is in good hands,” said Hauhn in his statement.

“I am honored to have been selected as CSAA’s interim Executive Vice President,” said Fiore. “I look forward to working with CSAA staff, our members, our public sector partners and sister associations. I hope to make a beneficial impact during my stay.”

Lou Fiore

Lou Fiore

Fiore is a Past President of CSAA (1997-1999) and now serves as chair of the Alarm Industry Communications Committee (AICC) and of the CSAA Standards Committee. He is also chair of SIA’s Security Industry Standards Council (SISC). He is a long-time member of the Supervising Station Committee of NFPA 72, a member of NFPA’s Premises Security Committee (NFPA 730 & 731), a member of NFPA’s Standard for the Installation of Carbon Monoxide (CO) Detection and Warning Equipment (NFPA 720), a member of the NFPA 72 Technical Correlating Committee, and has been a member of various UL Standards Technical Panels.

Fiore’s career also includes posts at CBS Laboratories, Inc., Manager of Product Development at ADT Security Systems, President and Co-founder of Cardinal Technologies, Inc., Vice President and General Manager of the Security Products Division of Repco, Inc., and Vice President of Engineering and Purchasing for National Guardian Corporation. For the past nearly 20 years, he has worked in his own consulting practice.

Fiore was the 1992 recipient of the Security Industry Association’s (SIA) George Lippert Memorial Award, the 2005 recipient of the CSAA Stanley C. Lott Award, and was inducted into Security Sales and Integration Magazine’s Hall of Fame in 2010. In 1999, he was appointed by President Clinton to serve on the “America Burning” panel.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *